Cape Peninsula University of Technology
2012 Events Helping secure brighter futures...
Energy Institute home
DUE 2013
Call for papers
Activities and programme
Fees and registration information
Organiser and committees
Venue and accommodation
Past papers
ICUE 2013
Petroleum Industry
User community

An Introduction to the Petroleum Industry 2013
View details on course..

User community @ ENERGY INSTITUTE
hosted by ENERGY Institute @ CPUT
Organiser and committees
Members of the Organising Committee
Nico Beute (Convenor)*CPUT, IEEE and SAIEE
Ernst Uken*Energy Institute, CPUT
Latetia VenterEskom
Edwina FelixCPUT
Mohammed Khan*CPUT
Gisela Prasad*University of Cape Town
Philip Lloyd*Energy Institute, CPUT
Ben GroenewaldCPUT
Brian HendricksTrihelix
Peter FowlesAMEU
Lodine RedelinghuysEskom
Marius van der WesthuizenCity of Cape Town
Sarah WardCity of Cape Town
Michael Ndlovu*Eskom
Colin OpenshawEskom
Barry BredenkampNational Energy Eficciency Agency
Lisa ReynoldsSA Association of Energy Services Companies
Dieter Krueger*SA Association of Energy Services Companies
Robin ThomsonSustainable Energy Society Southern Africa
LJ Grobler*North-West University
Johan Woudstra*The Hague University of Applied Science, Netherlands
Richardt Wilkinson*RMIT Melbourne, Australia
Pat Naido*IEEE PES
Erik Kiderlen*Ashway
Tsakani MthombeniTIA
* These members also serve on the Editorial Committee

Members of Editorial Committee:
Braam DalgleishNorth-West University
Joan du ToitUniversity of Stellenbosch
Maryann GreenUniversity of KwaZulu-Natal
Edward ChikuniUnivesrity of KwaZulu-Natal
Ognyan DintchevTshwane University of Technology
Manfred SakulinTechnical University Graz, Austria
Roger MorganLiverpool John Moores University, UK
Charlie BhurtunUniversity of Mauritius
George AndersonUniversity of Botswana
Carol MulhollandAcademy for Educational Development, USA
Manfred ReineckCPUT
Harold AnnegarnUniversity of Johannesburg
Ajay SinghIBM
Iqbal JahmeerbocusUniversity of Mauritius

Jointly organised by:
Institute of Electrical and Electronic Engineering (SA chapters)
South African Association of Energy Services Companies
The Southern African Association for Energy Efficiency
The South African Institute of Electrical Engineers
Association of Municipal Electrical Undertakings
Sustainable Energy Society Southern Africa
Cape Peninsula University of Technology
National Energy Efficiency Agency
University of Stellenbosch
University of Cape Town
North West University
City of Cape Town

Copyright, Cape Peninsula University of Technology|Home|About the Energy Institute|Contact Us